I graduated! 

   The last few weeks were eventful,chaotic,full of bittersweet memories,yet the one thing that was on my mind the whole time was the fact that I made it.

     I graduated from high school.

   Earnestly speaking,I cannot comprehend how or where the time had flew.It looks like yesterday I was a junior,with an enthusiastic and overly excited face,bad hair and funny clothes,waiting to embark on this new adventure.I was just a happy child,with no clue about what I was going to experience,learn or discover.I have to admit that the thought of growing up scared me at times.I just didn’t want to.Who would like to give up childhood? Who wants to be a grown up?

  Nevertheless,high school came with so much more that I could have predicted at the beggining.Happy days,proud achievements,long lasting friends,precious life lessons,a whirlwind of emotions are just a few of the moments that truly shaped me into a better,wiser and happier human being.

    As far as I can tell,I had some amazing opportunities during high school to evolve and to exploit the abilities I didn’t believe I had.For instance,I was involved in a couple of national projects from whom I have learned a lot about team work,social skills and patience.My creativity,determination,inspiration and strive were on high demand,always pushing me to outreach myself.The emotional side was developed in ways I didn’t experience before during a particular project,where I discovered that I am blessed in more ways than I can count and that happiness always hides in the littlest of things.You just have to acknowledge this unique feeling and treasure it deeply each day.The results of my work were proudly shown through recognition from my teachers and some diplomas,yet the most important outcome was the feeling of accomplishment and utter excitement while discovering my own self,my own passions and my own desires.These memories would certaintly not leave me anytime soon.

  Regarding the lessons that I have come to learn through great and sometimes,rough ways,I believe they are the essence of my high school years.They weren’t always easy or pleasant enough to bear at the time,yet the fact that I lived them at that certain stage of my life helped me to understand myself better and to prioritize my needs.I realized what path I want to follow.What carreer would make me feel like everyday I’m on a vacation rather than at a boring work place,as well as what is going to bring out the best of me.Some dreams already became reality,some of them not yet.Sure thing is that I am on the right track. Ambition,perseverance,patience and faith never fail to do their magic.

   Finally,four years went by faster than the wind.Four years filled with memories,beautiful events,complicated feelings,sleepless nights,the messed up me was able to get through it all.At the end of this chapter,it is supposed that I am going to be mature and to pave my way towards the future that I am wishing and looking for.This is exactly what I am doing.The funny thing? I am still a child.I always will be.At least this thought eases the guilt whenever I mess something up.

     To mark my words,take a look at some of the pictures I have and that shows me even more excited than when I eat ice-cream.One in a million sight,that’s for sure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

